Like Children

I forget to stay up in bed,

And giggle with my plushy friends.

Tell them tales of my great meals,

And how I make such noise with tins.

 

I forget to run around sometimes,

And take along almost anything.

See the same in everyone,

Then smile at them from dusk till dawn.

 

I forget, to be a child again.

To have no worries of when I wake.

To lie on grass because its made.

And see the best in stars and dreams.

Art by Min-Kyul-Han, Secret Santa Summer Snuggle Bug.

Leave a Reply

